RM of Lajord


Subdivision is the process in which a parcel of land is divided into two or more parcels, in order to obtain separate legal titles for each parcel. The Community Planning Branch with the Ministry of Government Relations is the approving authority for subdividing land in the Rural Municipality.  All applications for subdivision must be submitted to Community Planning, in order to begin the process.

Note: In some cases, a rezoning will be required to support the proposed subdivision.  The application for rezoning should be submitted to at the same time you submit your subdivision application to Community Planning.

If you need further assistance please contact Community Planning to help you determine what you require.

Community Planning Branch

Regina Office
420 1855 Victoria Avenue
Phone: 306-787-2725
Fax: 306-798-0194

Below is a link to the Community Planning Branch – Subdivision Process